Inter Pipeline Announces Voting Results from Annual Meeting


CALGARY, Alberta, May 09, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Inter Pipeline Ltd. (“Inter Pipeline”) (TSX:IPL) announced today the voting results from its annual meeting of shareholders (the “Meeting”) held May 8, 2017 in Calgary, Alberta. Shareholders were asked to vote on a number of proposals as described in detail in Inter Pipeline’s Management Information Circular dated March 20, 2017.

A total of 165,787,546 common shares representing 44.73% of Inter Pipeline’s issued and outstanding shares were voted in person or by proxy in connection with the Meeting.

Election of Directors

Inter Pipeline is pleased to announce that all board nominees were successfully elected for a term ending at the next annual general meeting. The voting results are set out below:

Nominee Percent of Votes For Percent of Votes Withheld
Richard Shaw 99.73 0.27
Christian Bayle 99.65 0.35
Lorne Brown 99.51 0.49
David Fesyk 99.62 0.38
Duane Keinick 99.68 0.32
Alison Taylor Love 99.75 0.25
Margaret McKenzie 99.62 0.38
William Robertson 97.98 2.02
Brant Sangster 99.74 0.26

Other Items

All other resolutions tabled at the Meeting were successfully approved by shareholders including the vote on the continuation of, and amendments to, our shareholder rights plan agreement and the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as auditors. The approach to executive compensation as detailed in Inter Pipeline’s Management Information Circular was overwhelmingly accepted with 96.77% of votes cast in favour. Voting results for all resolutions will be posted under Inter Pipeline’s profile at

Inter Pipeline Ltd.

Inter Pipeline is a major petroleum transportation, natural gas liquids processing, and bulk liquid storage business based in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. Inter Pipeline owns and operates energy infrastructure assets in western Canada and Europe. Inter Pipeline is a member of the S&P/TSX 60 Index and its common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol IPL.



Contact Information

Investor Relations:
Jeremy Roberge
Vice President, Capital Markets
Tel:  403-290-6015 or 1-866-716-7473                                                                                        

Media Relations:
Breanne Oliver
Manager Corporate Communications
Tel: 587-475-1118 or 1-866-716-7473